PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone

Scarecrow
11-10-2004, 11:52 PM
Hey folks! My good friend Curley told me about this site weeks ago, and I finally got around to getting on.

I am looking forward to meeting people here, and hoping I have something to contribute. I am a Harley Tech, (10 years professionally), ride daily, and love it. Currently I am located in Louisiana, with no plans on moving. My wife and I love the people, food, music, and the weather! It seems like there is always something going on.

OK..'nuff said..gotta leave a little mystery for later postings.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v498/jdaisyduke/pool_mr.gif
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v498/jdaisyduke/harley_mr.gif

Wide
11-10-2004, 11:58 PM
Howdy Scarecrow

Welcome to our little stain on the internet.

Always nice to have folk that enjoy the nicer things in life.

Take a look around & feel free to jump in where you like, I look foward to reading your suggestions.

Again welcome & enjoy 1beer

BTW... We wont hold the Curley thing against you ;) :lol: :lol:

buckanddot
11-11-2004, 12:07 AM
Hey Scarecrow and welcome. Is that Curley the cowardly lion and, is it really true what they say about you and that Belinda the good witch chick?

Scarecrow
11-11-2004, 12:19 AM
No truth to it! Really, I mean it, truly..well...err...OK, OK..but only that one time.

Never could lie well.

bikerTrash
11-11-2004, 12:21 AM
Welcome Scarecrow, I live in the Lafayette area too. I stopped in at Cajun over the weekend and tried to meet Curley, Tilly couldn't find em. Anyway I'm sure sooner or later all of us will get together for a cold one. Take it easy and enjoy the forums. 1beer

whodatt
11-11-2004, 12:21 AM
Hey scarecrow, welcome to the forums. Always glad to have another tech person here for me to ask questions of and generally make a nuisance of myself to! :lol: :lol:

HeadDoc
11-11-2004, 12:35 AM
welcome aboard Scarecrow. There are a number of us Louisana boys at the HGC. "Lazziez Bon Ton Roulette"