PDA

View Full Version : To ride again after 8 years..this time on a Harley

RKCustom05
12-05-2004, 10:14 PM
I don't get my RKCustom until March, but I've become obsessed. Decided to replace smoking with a Hog. I've been reading other posts, particularly the thread on tents. I'm planning to go coast to coast and back this summer and I'm gathering gear and info now. Howdy everyone!

Wrake
12-05-2004, 10:20 PM
Welcome aboard RK. I'm also waiting until March/April, so I know your pain. :lol:

drunks

RKCustom05
12-05-2004, 10:21 PM
Thanks for the welcome. The pain is tough, but the anticipation is consuming.

Old_Evo
12-05-2004, 10:41 PM
Welcome to HCG. Yeh, it will be a long winter for most of us. But this place is great for asking, building, sharing, and joking around all winter long. Welcome.......Old Evo

RKCustom05
12-05-2004, 10:48 PM
Thanks Old Evo, I'm sure I'll spend altogether too much time here. I started riding in 1968 with a Honda Mini Trail 50. Growing up in New Mexico, a bike was the way to go anywhere. I am now in MD, near DC and decided not to get a bike due to the insane traffic. Now that I'm used to it, I reconsidered and now March can't come soon enough.

buck
12-05-2004, 10:49 PM
welcome RKcustom, I have an 05 RK classic, what a great machine. Treat it well and it will treat you well. I hope you get the bike soon. good luck

johnnyb57
12-05-2004, 11:06 PM
yea, road king is the way to go,,first road bike in like 20 some years, and totally happy........antisipation is the best part no, welllet us know anyway.oh yea welcome to the site. its all good here

RKCustom05
12-05-2004, 11:07 PM